The HYLO Open is a BWF 300 tournament that is usually played in November at the Saarlandhalle in Saarbrücken, Germany.

The tournament has been run since 1988 and has had many different names over the years including the BMW Badminton Cup, Bitburger Open, and SaarLorLux Open.

HYLO Open Saarbrücken

2023 HYLO Open Saarbrücken

Location:Saarbrücken, Germany
BWF Tour Level:Super 300
Draw Sizes:32
Prize Money:US$240,000


The 2023 HYLO Open badminton tournament will be held from the 31st of October to the 5th of November 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be played in the week after the French Open Badminton tournament in Paris.


Tickets for the 2023 Tournament in Saarbrücken will be sold through the tournament’s official website.


The entry list for the 2023 tournament has not yet been released but below is a selection of players who played in the men’s and women’s singles events in 2022.

Male Players

  • Anders Antonsen
  • Liew Daren
  • Ng Tze Yong
  • Li Shi Feng
  • Lakshya Sen
  • Ng Ka Long Angus
  • Toma Junior Popov
  • Mark Caljouw
  • Chou Tien Chen
  • Zhao Jun Peng
  • Kanta Tsuneyama
  • Wang Tzu Wei
  • Kunlavut Vitidsarn
  • Hans-Kristian Solberg Vittinghus
  • Rasmus Gemke
  • Lee Cheuk Yiu
  • Kevin Cordon
  • Kodai Naraoka
  • Nhat Nguyen
  • Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
  • Shesar Hiren Rhustavito
  • Prannoy H. S.
  • Shi Yu Qi
  • Loh Kean Yew
  • Chico Aura Dwi Wardoyo
  • Brian Yang
  • Sameer Verma
  • Jonatan Christie
  • Kidambi Srikanth
  • Lu Guang Zu
  • Kantaphon Wangcharoen
  • Lee Zii Jia

Female Players

  • Aakarshi Kashyap
  • Beatriz Corrales
  • Beiwen Zhang
  • Busanan Ongbamrungphan
  • Carolina Marin
  • Clara Azurmendi
  • Gregoria Mariska Tunjung
  • Han Yue
  • Iris Wang
  • Julie Dawall Jakobsen
  • Kirsty Gilmour
  • Kisona Selvaduray
  • Kristin Kuuba
  • Lalinrat Chaiwan
  • Lauren Lam
  • Léonice Huet
  • Lianne Tan
  • Line Christophersen
  • Line Højmark Kjaersfeldt
  • Malvika Bansod
  • Mia Blichfeldt
  • Michelle Li
  • Nozomi Okuhara
  • Pai Yu Po
  • Pornpawee Chochuwong
  • Qi Xuefei
  • Saina Nehwal
  • Supanida Katethong
  • Wen Chi Hsu
  • Yeo Jia Min
  • Yvonne Li
  • Zhang Yi Man


Below is the expected schedule for the 2023 tournament in Saarbrücken, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 5th of November 2023.

Tuesday – Day 131 October 2023Round 0f 32 Matches
Wednesday – Day 21 November 2023Round 0f 32 Matches
Thursday – Day 32 November 2023Round 0f 16 Matches
Friday – Day 43 November 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 54 November 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 65 November 2023Finals


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Saarbrücken will be available to view on the BWF Tour website closer to the start of the tournament.

Men’s Singles Draw: TBD

Women’s Singles Main Draw: TBD

Men’s Doubles Draw: TBD

Women’s Doubles Draw: TBD

Mixed Doubles Draw: TBD

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2023BWF Hylo badminton tournament will be US$240,000, with the prize money and points being split as follows:

Men’s/Women’s Singles

The winners of the singles competitions in 2023 will receive $18,000 and 7,000 ranking points, while the runner-up will win $9,120 and 5,950 ranking points.

2nd Round$8402,750
1st Round$01,670

Men’s/Women’s/Mixed Doubles (Per Pair)

The winners of the men’s, women’s, and mixed doubles competitions in 2023 will receive $18,960 ($9,480 each) and 7,000 BWF points, while the runners-up will win $9,120 ($4,560 each) and 5,950 BWF points.

2nd Round$9002,750
1st Round$01,670

2022 Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles (MS)

The winner of the 2022 MS competition was Anthony Sinisuka Ginting who defeated Chou Tien-chen 18-21, 21-11, 24-22 in the MS final.

Men’s Doubles (MD)

The winners of the 2022 MD competition were Lu Ching-yao and Yang Po-han who beat Lee Jhe-huei and Yang Po-hsuan 11-21, 21-17, 25-23 in the MD final.

Women’s Singles (WS)

The winner of the 2022 WS competition was Han Yue who beat Zhang Yiman 21-18, 21-16 in the WS final.

Women’s Doubles (WD)

The winners of the 2022 WD competition were Benyapa Aimsaard and Nuntakarn Aimsaard who defeated Jongkolphan Kititharakul and Rawinda Prajongjai 21-18, 18-21, 21-17 in the WD final.

Mixed Doubles (XD)

The winners of the 2022 XD competition were Rehan Naufal Kusharjanto and Lisa Ayu Kusumawati who beat Feng Yanzhe and Huang Dongping 21-17, 21-15 in the XD final.