Orleans Masters

The BWF Orleans Masters is a professional badminton tournament that has been held annually in France since 2012.

The tournament has been known as the Orleans Masters since 2018, having previously been named the French International (2012), and the Orleans International (2013-2017), with the tournament being a BWF Super 300 event since 2023.

I have put together the below guide so you can find out more about the Draw, Schedule, Players, and Prize Money for the 2023 tournament.

Orleans Masters

Orleans Masters 2023

BWF Tour Level:Super 300
Draw Size:32
Prize Money:US$240,000


The 2023 Orleans Masters badminton tournament was held from the 4th to the 9th of April 2023, with the 2023 tournament being played the week after the BWF Super 300 tournament in Spain.


The official entry list for the 2023 tournament has now been released and below is a selection of players who played in the men’s and women’s singles tournaments in 2023.

Male Players

  • Anders Antonsen
  • Kanta Tsuneyama
  • Kenta Nishimoto
  • Magnus Johannesen
  • Nhat Nguyen
  • Priyanshu Rajawat
  • Rasmus Gemke
  • Toma Junior Popov

Female Players

  • Beiwen Zhang
  • Carolina Marín
  • Hsu Wen-chi
  • Kirsty Gilmour 
  • Line Kjærsfeldt 
  • Natsuki Nidaira
  • Yeo Jia Min
  • Yvonne Li


Below was the schedule for the 2023 tournament, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 9th of April 2023.

Tuesday – Day 14 April 2023Round of 32 Matches
Wednesday – Day 25 April 2023Round of 32 Matches
Thursday – Day 36 April 2023Round 0f 16 Matches
Friday – Day 47 April 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 58 April 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 69 April 2023Finals


The draw for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Orleans is available to view on the BWF Tour website (see links below).

Men’s Singles: View Draw

Women’s Singles: View Draw

Men’s Doubles: View Draw

Women’s Doubles: View Draw

Mixed Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 Yonex Taipei Open tournament was $240,000, with the prize money and points being split as follows:

Men’s/Women’s Singles

The winners of the singles competitions in 2023 received $18,000 and 7,000 ranking points, while the runner-up received $9,120 and 5,950 ranking points.

2nd Round$8402,750
1st Round$01,670

Men’s/Women’s/Mixed Doubles (Per Pair)

The winners of the men’s/women’s/mixed doubles competitions in 2023 won $18,960 ($9,480 each) and 7,000 BWF points, while the runner-ups won $9,120 ($4,560 each) and 5,950 BWF points.

2nd Round$9002,750
1st Round$01,670

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The current men’s singles champion is Priyanshu Rajawat who defeated Magnus Johannesen (23-15, 19-21, 21-16) in the 2023 final (see match highlights from their final below).

Other past winners include Toma Junior Popov (2022 and 2021), Koki Watanabe (2019), and Rajiv Ouseph (2013).

2023Priyanshu Rajawat
2022Toma Junior Popov
2021Toma Junior Popov
2019Koki Watanabe
2018Mark Caljouw
2017Mark Caljouw
2016Emil Holst
2015Dmytro Zavadsky
2014Pablo Abián
2013Rajiv Ouseph
2012Anand Pawar

Women’s Singles

The current women’s singles champion is Carolina Marín who defeated Beiwen Zhang (25-23, 9-21, 21-10) in the 2023 final (see match highlights below).

So far, Beatriz Corrales is the only female player to win the singles event twice (2013 and 2014).

2023Carolina Marín
2022Putri Kusuma Wardani
2021Busanan Ongbamrungphan
2019Saena Kawakami
2018Shiori Saito
2017Kirsty Gilmour
2016Goh Jin Wei
2015Natalia Koch Rohde
2014Beatriz Corrales
2013Beatriz Corrales
2012Judith Meulendijks

For a full list of results from the 2023 tournament (including the men’s/women’s doubles, and mixed doubles events), check out the official BWF website.