Indonesia Masters

The Indonesia Masters is a badminton tournament on the BWF Tour that is played at the Gelora Bung Karno Sports Complex in Jakarta, Indonesia.

I have put together the below guide so you can find out more about the Draw, Schedule, Players, and Prize Money for the 2023 tournament in Jakarta.

Indonesia Masters

2023 Indonesia Masters

Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
BWF Tour Level:Super 500
Draw Sizes:32
Prize Money:$420,000


The 2023 Indonesia Masters Badminton tournament in Jakarta was held from the 24th to the 29th of January 2023, with the tournament being played in the same week as the Iceland International and the Swedish Junior International.


The entry list for the 2023 tournament in Jakarta has now been released and below is a selection of players who participated in the 2023 singles competitions.

Male Players

  • Viktor Axelsen – Withdrew
  • Lee Zii Jia
  • Loh Kean Yew
  • Jonatan Christie
  • Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
  • Chou Tien Chen
  • Lakshya Sen
  • Prannoy H. S.

Female Players

  • Akane Yamaguchi
  • Chen Yu Fei
  • An Se Young
  • He Bing Jiao
  • Ratchanok Intanon
  • Wang Zhi Yi
  • Carolina Marin
  • Han Yue


Below was the schedule for the 2023 tournament in Jakarta, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 29th of January 2023.

Tuesday – Day 124 January 2023Round of 32 Matches
Wednesday – Day 225 January 2023Round of 32 Matches
Thursday – Day 326 January 2023Round 0f 16 Matches
Friday – Day 427 January 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 528 January 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 629 January 2023Finals


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Jakarta can be viewed on the BWF Tournament Software website (see links below).

Men’s Singles: View Draw

Women’s Singles: View Draw

Men’s Doubles: View Draw

Women’s Doubles: View Draw

Mixed Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 Indonesia Masters badminton tournament was $420,000, with the prize money and points being split as follows.

Men’s/Women’s Singles

The winners of the men’s/women’s singles tournament in 2023 received $31,500 and 9,200 points, while the runner-up received $15,960 and 7,800 points.

Round of 16$1,4703,600
Round of 32$02,220

Men’s/Women’s/Mixed Doubles (Per Pair)

The winners of the men’s/women’s/mixed doubles tournaments in 2023 received $33,180 ($16,590 each) and 9,200 points, while the runner-ups received $15,960 ($7,980 each) and 7,800 points.

Round of 16$1,5753,600
Round of 32$02,220

2023 Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles (MS)

The winner of the 2023 MS competition was Jonatan Christie who beat Chico Aura Dwi Wardoyo 21-15, 21-13 in the MS final.

Men’s Doubles (MD)

The winners of the 2023 MD competition were Leo Rolly Carnando and Daniel Marthin who beat He Jiting and Zhou Haodong 21-17, 21-16 in the MD final.

Women’s Singles (WS)

The winner of the 2023 WS competition was An Se-young who beat Carolina Marín 18-21, 21-18, 21-13 in the WS final.

Women’s Doubles (WD)

The winners of the 2023 WD competition were Liu Shengshu and Zhang Shuxian who beat Yuki Fukushima and Sayaka Hirota 22-20, 21-19 in the WD final.

Mixed Doubles (XD)

The winners of the 2023 XD competition were Feng Yanzhe and Huang Dongping who beat Jiang Zhenbang and Wei Yaxin 21-15, 16-21, 21-19 in the XD final.