Denmark Open

The Denmark Open is a professional badminton tournament on the BWF Tour that will be played in Odense, Denmark.

I have put together the below guide so you can find out more about the Draw, Schedule, Players, and Prize Money for the 2023 tournament in Odense.

Flag of Denmark next to the words Denmark Open

Viktor Denmark Open 2023

Location:Odense, Denmark
BWF Tour Level:Super 750
Draw Sizes:32
Prize Money:$850,000


The 2023 BWF Denmark Open Badminton tournament will be held from the 17th to the 22nd of October 2023, with the tournament being played in the week after the Arctic Open in Finland and the week before the French Open in Paris.


The entry list for the 2023 tournament in Odense has not yet been released but below is a selection of players that participated in the 2022 singles events.

Male Players

  • Viktor Axelsen
  • Lee Zii Jia
  • Chou Tien-chen
  • Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
  • Loh Kean Yew
  • Jonatan Christie

Female Players

  • Akane Yamaguchi
  • Tai Tzu-ying
  • Chen Yufei
  • Carolina Marín
  • Ratchanok Intanon
  • Nozomi Okuhara
  • Pornpawee Chochuwong
  • He Bingjiao


Below is the schedule for the 2023 Denmark Open, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 22nd of October 2023.

Tuesday – Day 117 October 2023Round of 32 Matches
Wednesday – Day 218 October 2023Round of 32 Matches
Thursday – Day 319 October 2023Round 0f 16 Matches
Friday – Day 420 October 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 521 October 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 622 October 2023Finals


The draw for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Odense will be available to view on the BWF Tour website closer to the start of the tournament.

Men’s Singles Draw: TBD

Women’s Singles Draw: TBD

Men’s Doubles Draw: TBD

Women’s Doubles Draw: TBD

Mixed Doubles Draw: TBD

Prize Money and Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 Viktor Denmark Open will be $850,000, with the prize money and ranking points being split as follows:

Men’s/Women’s Singles

The winners of the men’s and women’s singles tournament in 2023 will receive $59,500 and 11,000 points, while the runner-up will win $28,900 and 9,350 points.

Round of 16$2,5504,320
Round of 32$8502,660

Men’s/Women’s/Mixed Doubles (Per Pair)

The winners of the men’s, women’s, and mixed doubles tournaments in 2023 will receive $62,900 and 11,000 ranking points, while the runners-up will win $29,750 and 9,350 ranking points.

Round of 16$2,762.504,320
Round of 32$8502,660

2022 Winners, Runners Up, and Results

Men’s Singles

The winner of the 2022 men’s singles competition was Shi Yu Qi who defeated Lee Zii Jia 21-18, 16-21, 21-12 in the 2022 final (see match highlights from their final below).

Other notable past winners include Viktor Axelsen (2021), Kento Momota (2018 and 2019), and Chen Long (2011, 2013, 2014, and 2015).

Women’s Singles

The winner of the 2022 women’s singles competition was He Bingjiao who defeated Chen Yufei 22-20, 12-31, 21-10 in the 2022 final.

For a full list of results from the 2022 tournament (including men’s/women’s doubles, and mixed doubles), check out the official BWF website.